St Mary's Church Upton

Making a difference, wherever we are, as we share Faith For Life in Christ

Contact us

.

.

St Mary’s Church meets at two sites.

The Parish Church is at:

2 Church Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 6JZ.

 

The St Mary’s Centre the address is:

127 Saughall Massie Rd, Upton, Wirral, CH49 4LA

 

Some of our Children’s and Youth Work takes place in The Bank.

137 Ford Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 0TE.

 

Our Office is situated in the new building (attached to the Parish church on Church Road).

Office hours: 9:00am – 2:30pm, Monday to Friday

Phone: 0151 677 1186

Email: office@stm-upton.org.uk

 


 

Hiring our halls

A number of our rooms and buildings are available to hire. For more information, please contact Inga: inga@stm-upton.org.uk.

The Parish Church

St Mary's Church Upton

The Centre

The Bank

The Bank

Staff

Nikki Eastwood
Nikki Eastwood

Vicar

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: nikki@stm-upton.org.uk

Alec Ham

Associate Vicar

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: alec@stm-upton.org.uk

Malcolm Kydd
Malcolm Kydd

Parish Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1186 
Email: malcolm@stm-upton.org.uk

Rhonda Anson
Rhonda Anson

Parish Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: rhonda@stm-upton.org.uk

Becca Johnson
Becca Johnson

0-18s Development Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1186 (ext 1024)
Email: becca@stm-upton.org.uk

Inga Lanigan
Inga Lanigan

0-18s Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186 (ext 1026)
Email: inga@stm-upton.org.uk

Cat Farrell
Cat Farrell

Youth Worker

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: cat@stm-upton.org.uk

Caretaker

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: inga@stm-upton.org.uk

Tracey Pugh
Tracey Pugh

Pastoral Care Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186 (ext 1025)
Email: tracey@stm-upton.org.uk

Ruth Rawling
Ruth Rawling

Pastoral Care Administrator

Tel: 0151 677 1186 (ext 1025)
Email: ruth@stm-upton.org.uk

Moira Nelson
Moira Nelson

CAP Centre Manager, Wirral North

Tel: 07583 123169
Email: moiranelson@capuk.org

Jess Parkhouse

CAP Debt Coach, Wirral North

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Email: jessicaparkhouse@capuk.org

Paul Eddon

Warden

Tel: 0151 677 1186
Mark Turner
Mark Turner

Warden

Tel: 0151 677 1186

Retired clergy and those licensed to preach

Laura Arnold

Lay Reader

Chris Bray

Retired

Martin Daly

Retired

Beth Gardner

Retired

Malcolm Haigh

Lay Reader

Nigel Schibild

Retired

Lorraine Williams

Lay Reader

When we meet

St Mary's, Church Road, Upton

9am A quiet, more formal service.
11am Busy with children who start in the service and move into age-related groups after the start.
6:30pm Generally more informal

St Mary's Centre, 127 Saughull Massie Road, Upton

10:30am Holy Communion on the third Sunday of the month,  Morning Worship on each of the other Sundays. The Centre has a friendly and informal atmosphere and facilities for children.

Pattern of services

St Mary's Church

First Sunday of the month
9am Holy Communion
11am All Age Worship
6pm Sundays at Seven or Evening Praise

Second Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship
6pm Holy Communion

Third Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Morning Worship with Baptisms
6pm Evening Praise

Fourth Sunday of the month
9am Morning Prayer
11am Holy Communion
6pm Evening Prayer

Wednesdays
11am Holy Communion

St Mary's Centre

10:30am all services
First Sunday: Morning Worship
Second Sunday: Morning Worship
Third Sunday, Holy Communion
Fourth Sunday, Morning Worship

The pattern varies around Christmas and Easter.

We run a different programme during August at 11am. Occasionally an event or special day is marked which can also cause a change to the above pattern.